JD’s bread pudding II

Bread pudding with raisins

Bread pudding with raisins

Making bread pudding is a great way to recycle unwanted or leftover bread that would otherwise be thrown away. I always keep stale bread in the freezer. JD used them all up when he made bread pudding the first time. I had one shot of what was left of the pudding. It went fast and furious, from the oven to our stomachs. Then he did it again! This time I had the chance to play with my camera and props before we consumed it.

I found the recipe from Allrecipes.com which has a how-to video that is so easy to follow. Almost 2,000 positive reviews mean this recipe can’t go wrong. And it didn’t! Just cover the dish with foil after 30 minutes to prevent excessive browning (we learned the hard way).

Bread pudding with raisins

Get the original recipe here. http://allrecipes.com/recipe/bread-pudding-ii/

Bread pudding with raisins

About Dolly Rubiano

I am passionate about photography and food is my favourite subject. I like shooting people too, especially when they’re not looking. I am a regular contributor as photographer to FishHead magazine, a local lifestyle magazine in Wellington, New Zealand. I blog about my experiments in the kitchen and don't cook anything that has four legs. Please get in touch if you would like to work with me regarding food styling and photography. View all posts by Dolly Rubiano

3 responses to “JD’s bread pudding II

  • laurasmess

    You know, that’s got to be one of the most delicious bread puddings I have EVER seen. So deliciously golden, thick and crunchy on the top! It’s been a long time since I’ve made one (and since it’s so ridiculously hot here at the moment, I don’t think I’ll be making one for a month or two) but I’m definitely bookmarking this for when the weather cools down. Yum! Gorgeous styling and photos as always Dolly! xx

    • Dolly Rubiano

      Aw, you are so kind, Laura. Thank you for appreciating the photos. I wish the pudding wasn’t so brown on top, though. We will not forget the foil next time.

      I wait for the day when it becomes ridiculously hot in Wellington!

Leave a Reply

