Easy berry cider bread

Easy berry cider bread

Easy berry cider bread with black olives, sun-dried tomatoes and piquanté peppers

JD’s special gift to me this Christmas is this: For the month of January, he will put on his master baker hat and he will bake anything I wish for. I just have to give him the recipe and he will do the rest. Fair enough. I got me a pastry chef for 31 days!

Easy berry cider bread

My first wish is a slight version of his easy savoury beer bread. Since we have our favourite Sprig & Fern’s Berry Cider in the fridge, I asked him to use it, along with these ingredients:

  • sun-dried tomatoes
  • pitted black olives
  • piquanté peppers
  • edam cheese
  • chives

Easy berry cider bread

For our New Year’s day lunch, all we needed was this bread and some butter! Thank you, Honeybuns!

Easy berry cider bread

About Dolly Rubiano

I am passionate about photography and food is my favourite subject. I like shooting people too, especially when they’re not looking. I am a regular contributor as photographer to FishHead magazine, a local lifestyle magazine in Wellington, New Zealand. I blog about my experiments in the kitchen and don't cook anything that has four legs. Please get in touch if you would like to work with me regarding food styling and photography. View all posts by Dolly Rubiano

11 responses to “Easy berry cider bread

Leave a Reply

