Spaghetti with minced chicken and Marcella Hazan’s famous tomato sauce

Spaghetti with minced chicken and Marcella Hazan’s famous tomato sauce

I have to thank Jessica of http://brownpaperbelle.com for introducing me to Marcella Hazan’s classic Italian tomato sauce recipe. Jessica used the tomato sauce for her Pizza On The Run. The moment I read about it, I just had to make it (Not the pizza dough, just the tomato sauce!) It is the simplest, easiest to make tomato sauce ever. Although it took 45 minutes to cook it, it’s the throw-everything-in-the-pot-and-forget-about-it-while-you-do-something-else kind which is so sexy if I may say so.

I’ve used the tomato sauce as a base for anything, really. At the simplest, I dip toasted bread in it and I’m one very satisfied woman.

This famous tomato sauce is a wonderful base for my minced chicken spaghetti which I ate straight from the pan. I am one hungry woman, too!

Spaghetti with minced chicken and Marcella Hazan’s famous tomato sauce

Spaghetti with minced chicken and Marcella Hazan’s famous tomato sauce

Spaghetti with minced chicken and Marcella Hazan’s famous tomato sauce ~ Recipe here

About Dolly Rubiano

I am passionate about photography and food is my favourite subject. I like shooting people too, especially when they’re not looking. I am a regular contributor as photographer to FishHead magazine, a local lifestyle magazine in Wellington, New Zealand. I blog about my experiments in the kitchen and don't cook anything that has four legs. Please get in touch if you would like to work with me regarding food styling and photography. View all posts by Dolly Rubiano

4 responses to “Spaghetti with minced chicken and Marcella Hazan’s famous tomato sauce

Leave a Reply

