Can’t get enough mushrooms

Baked portobello mushrooms topped with feta, walnuts, sour cream, pesto, tomatoes, mint leaves

Canon 600D, ISO 400, 1/40 sec, f/4, 50mm

MUSHROOMS AGAIN? I know! I just posted a mushroom recipe two weeks ago. This is the same recipe. Except that it got fancier with the added walnuts and mint leaves and more pesto. The nuts made a lot of difference. Walnuts and mushrooms are like husband and wife. They are meant to be together.

I just love mushrooms for breakfast and I didn’t intend to post this version. But I couldn’t help taking photographs of them when they looked so fancy and inviting. So I grabbed my camera and took out those lovely glass bowls I found from a second hand store for $1 a piece. I can’t imagine how anyone could throw or give them away. They are keepers and I happen to be the finder =)

Portobello mushrooms topped with feta, walnuts, sour cream, pesto, tomatoes, mint leaves

Canon 600D, ISO 800, 1/200 sec, f/2.8, 50mm

Steamy hot mushrooms straight from the oven

Canon 600D, ISO 800, 1/200 sec, f/4, 50mm

Baked portobello mushrooms with feta, walnuts, sour cream, pesto, tomatoes, mint leaves

Canon 600D, ISO 200, 1/25 sec, f/4, 50mm

Baked portobello mushrooms with herbed tomatoes, sour cream, feta and parmesanYou can find the original recipe here and just add any toppings to your heart’s content!

About Dolly Rubiano

I am passionate about photography and food is my favourite subject. I like shooting people too, especially when they’re not looking. I am a regular contributor as photographer to FishHead magazine, a local lifestyle magazine in Wellington, New Zealand. I blog about my experiments in the kitchen and don't cook anything that has four legs. Please get in touch if you would like to work with me regarding food styling and photography. View all posts by Dolly Rubiano

7 responses to “Can’t get enough mushrooms

Leave a Reply

