Baked portobello mushrooms with herbed tomatoes, sour cream, feta and parmesan

Baked mushrooms with herbed tomatoes and sour cream

Canon G11, ISO 400, 1/20 sec, f/5.6

IT’S ONE OF THOSE DAYS when an inspiration struck and you knew you just have to do it. Ahem, actually I was just cleaning out my fridge before stuff go beyond their expiration date.

I had been procrastinating about cooking a pack of portobello mushrooms which was comfortably hibernating in my fridge for days. They looked so good I wanted to use the best recipe I could find. But turned out there were hundreds of recipes out there and I just couldn’t decide which one to try. So I set the thought aside and forgot about the mushrooms, until the day before the expiration date.

Mushrooms with herbed tomatoes and sour cream, before baking

Canon G11, ISO 400, 1/10 sec, f/5.6

One morning while getting ready to go to work, I decided to inspect the fridge and saw the mushrooms again! Also inside were a half-empty container of sour cream,  some hundred-year-old-looking blocks of parmesan and feta cheese and over-ripened vine tomatoes. A quickie recipe was conceived!

Baked mushrooms with herbed tomatoes and sour cream

Canon G11, ISO 400, 1/20 sec, f/5.6

Baked portobello mushrooms with herbed tomatoes, sour cream, feta and parmesan ~ Recipe here

 

About Dolly Rubiano

I am passionate about photography and food is my favourite subject. I like shooting people too, especially when they’re not looking. I am a regular contributor as photographer to FishHead magazine, a local lifestyle magazine in Wellington, New Zealand. I blog about my experiments in the kitchen and don't cook anything that has four legs. Please get in touch if you would like to work with me regarding food styling and photography. View all posts by Dolly Rubiano

10 responses to “Baked portobello mushrooms with herbed tomatoes, sour cream, feta and parmesan

Leave a Reply

